Believe it or not, but there are countries in the world that don’t have a single river within their borders.  Some of them because they are very small, others because they are islands and some because they are mostly desert.

Some have temporary rivers during the rainy or wet season when torrential downpours fill wadis and valleys, but the rest of the time, they are bone dry.

The list of riverless nations includes Bahrain, Comoros, Kiribati, Kuwait, Libya, Maldives, Malta, Marshall Islands, Monaco, Nauru, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Tuvalu, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City and Yemen.

On top of that, there are another 16 territories like Bermuda, Easter Island and Gibraltar without rivers.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *